NYC New York Color Smooch Proof 16H Lip Stain


$5 at Walmart,  Rite Aid

 

 

“NYC New York Color Smooch Proof 16HR Lip Stain stays put, providing a sheer to intense flush of color that sticks around longer than most guys in the City. This is no on-again, off-again relationship. Color stays faithful for up to 16 hours. Looking for happily ever after for a very happy price? Let your lips do the charming!”

They have 10 shades.

I found out about these from Musings of a Muse
and found them as I was perusing through the Atlantis mission reports…er, Cosmetics section of Rite Aid.
I wanted to give it a try after I had used (and promptly swapped) one of the Maybelline Color Sensational Lip Stains.
These have a tapered felt tip.  It’s very easy to apply.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What I really love about this stain is that the pigment doesn’t gather on the drier areas of my lips.  I’ve only used 2 or 3 stains before, and they both made those areas darker than the rest of my lips.
Persistent Pink is a light pink, only a bit lighter than my natural lip color.  The color can be built up to a deeper medium pink.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This stain has a strange scent that is somehow familiar to me, but I can’t seem to figure out what it is.

 

Lasted from 6 pm to about 9 pm.  I still had a little bit around the edges of my lips.  A decent amount of time for the price.  I expected it to fade after a short time, but it didn’t.

 

Leave a Reply

