I’ve gone cruelty free

Today I made the decision to only buy cruelty free makeup.  Now it may sound a bit hypocritical, but I have not thrown away all of my non-cruelty free items.  However, once they’re used up…that’s it.  No more.

While I believe everyone is entitled to their own opinion, I also believe that testing on animals is awful and unnecessary.  Of course, I have nothing against anyone who still buys these things.  I understand that with the way things work, it can be quite hard to buy completely cruelty free but I’m going to try my best.

I’m going to have a list and other resources on the topic coming up soon!

I also want to point out that I am very interested in trying more Indie makeup products, which most are conveniently cruelty free!  haha

But I do believe that supporting Indie companies is also very important.

Also,  I am not going to take down any posts related to non-cruelty free products

4 thoughts on “I’ve gone cruelty free

  1. Amanda Elisabeth says:

    Woo, sorry I haven't gotten back to you guys sooner, I had an draft of a paper to write for English -__-

    First off, thank you for your comments and support!

    I was surprised by how many cosmetics companies are cruelty free and it's a shame that others can't follow them. Other products are harder to find though… 😦

    I will be redoing a bunch of previous reviews of some products that are cruelty free, so be on the lookout for them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

