Tattoo

Thursday evening Andrew (my bf) and I went to check out a tattoo place where I am living atm…, and decided that I was just gonna get my tattoo then because they were doing walk ins.  Andrew already has 3 tattoos so my anxiety with health and cleanliness was eased.

The tattoo is a “kamon”, a crest that is on Japanese kimono and other garments.  Kimono and kitsuke have been a big thing in my life.  The crest is a kikyo – Chinese/Japanese Bellflower.  You can see the design I chose on this page.

I got it in between my shoulder blades, around where you would find the crest when you are wearing kimono.  It did hurt quite a bit when she was tattooing over my spine, but otherwise it wasn’t too bad.

Leave a Reply

