First Impression – Wet n Wild Mega Last Liquid Lip Color

I’ve been on a Wet n Wild kick recently, and a lip product kick in general because I cannot wear eye makeup at the moment. I unfortunately have a stye, but that leaves time to focus on lip stuff!

I also want to do a first impression review thing for a lot of the things I’m buying, since I don’t have a lot of days that I can wear makeup because of work. So I’ll kick it off with my first impression of Wet n Wild’s Mega Last Liquid Lip Color in Iris I Was Rich.

Also, I thought I said this before, but all of my new reviews/pictures will have the new text watermark. You’ll still see some of my old ‘heart’ watermarks, but they will eventually be fixed. I’m so fickle.

~$3 at CVS, Walmart, Rite Aid

Iris I Was Rich is a super pretty color, but I am extremely disappointed with it. I’ve heard mixed reviews but a majority of them had talked about it being very drying and flaky.

While I didn’t think this product was drying, it definitely is very flaky. The color payoff isn’t very great on the first coat, but when I put a second coat on, as soon as I touched my lips together it just pilled up.

1 coat

You can already see that it’s a tad bit patchy. I made sure to let it dry before I put another coat on.

2 coats

Beautiful color! While not in this picture, there is a bit of flaking.

Buuut, even after a few minutes to let it dry, this is the result when I rubbed my lips together. Ick.

For it’s price, I really don’t think it’s worth the effort to not touch my lips at all.

 

I’m honestly really disappointed in this product, it looked so nice at first. I don’t know if I want to keep trying this out or not, it might work over another, similarly colored product.

 

Leave a Reply

