NYX Boudoir Mascara Collection – Faux Lashes Mascara Review and Swatches

~$6 at Nyxcosmetics.com, Ulta, CVS, Target.

$5.29 at Joy’s Cosmetics on Ebay (~$2-3 shipping, may be a good choice if you do not have NYX in stores around you)

“Every powder room should have our luxurious Boudoir Mascara Collection, available in 7 elite formulas. Whether you want to darken, amp up the volume or lengthen your lashes, we have a mascara that meets all your needs.”

Faux Lashes (BMC04) “Infused with fibers to volumize and extend lashes. Short bristle brush for dark and heavy application.  Ideal for bottom lashes”

NYX’s Boudoir Collection was the first of 2 mascara collections released, the second being the Lush Lashes Collection.

Faux Lashes promises that it is, as stated above, “Infused with fibers to volumize and extend lashes. Short bristle brush for dark and heavy application.  Ideal for bottom lashes.”

As you can see in the pictures, it does have these fibers. They usually do work to plump up lashes, but for me…not so much. It’s a pretty mediocre mascara on my lashes,but it is a nice ‘everyday’ mascara.

As for being ideal for bottom lashes, I quite agree. It gives a nice look without going overboard. Whether I want a mascara just for my bottom lashes…nah, I don’t think so.

And as circumstance has it, I recently got a stye in my right eye and this poor mascara had to be sacrificed because I had used it about 2 days before I discovered the stye. I don’t want to take any chances with that, thank you very much.

Overall, if you’re looking for a mascara for “luscious volume” and your eyelashes are quite like mine, you may wanna skip this one.  I do however, recommend NYX’s Doll Eye Mascara, in which I have a review for here, although an old review.

Pros

Cruelty Free

Nice everyday mascara

Works well on lower lashes

Decent price

Cons 

Doesn’t provide the luscious lashes it promises

Smudged easily onto my lower lids after a while

A bit flaky as well

Leave a Reply

