Cruelty Free Hair Dye Help Wanted!

I’ve been a long time user of hair dye and finally found a color I love. Unfortunately the brand is not cruelty free and I would love to make the switch!

I’m currently using One ‘n Only Argan Oil Hair Color in 8RG – Light Tangerine Blonde. I really like the light orangey red colors (without being too light or orange ahaha)

The website describes the tangerine series as having “bright copper gold tones”

I have absolutely no idea how to find a similar color or even to formulate a similar colorso my question is – do hair dye companies use a universal system? For example does my 8RGponds to another brand’s 8RG and the color will be similar?

I am interested in the LUSH Henna but are there any other hair dies someone can point me to?

2 thoughts on “Cruelty Free Hair Dye Help Wanted!

Leave a Reply

