On blogging and why I haven’t really been doing it

I know I don’t need to explain everything, but I kinda feel the need to explain why I just haven’t been around a lot on here. It’s a combination of factors really.

First off, and I wont lie…I’m a bit lazy. Especially when this blog isn’t a priority in my life. That being said, beauty blogging is something I do as a hobby in my free time. Now, if I were being paid to do it (and that’d be a mixed blessing in itself lol) that would be a different story, but I am not. I have a full time job and a life outside of blogging.

If you’re not aware, I work as a cook in a resort. It’s anywhere from a 7-12 hour day for me, though usually 8-10. I also usually work in the evenings, so by the time I get home I’m pretty tired and not in the mood for blogging, housework, etc…

Finally, and I know this is something that I haven’t talked about on here before, so you are probably unaware…I have anxiety and depression.

I’ve been dealing with it since I was around 17, so about 7 years now. Usually it’s pretty well under control thanks to medicine and a good support system. Even then though, it has a daily toll, and I’ll probably make a separate post about this later because it’s about time for me to write about it here.

Long story short – often it goes along with the tiredness. Depression and anxiety can be exhausting. If I’m not physically tired at the end of the day, chances are I am mentally and I’m not in the mood to work on stuff. Of course, that’s not exclusive to mental illness, but is the case for me.

Leave a Reply

