“Low poo” Hiatus

About a month ago or so, which would have been 2 months on the “no poo” regimen, I switched to using Shea Moisture’s shampoo every 2-3 days.

Unfortunately, my eczema/seborrheic dermatitis has kicked up very badly this year. It’s on the majority of my scalp and it’s very hard to deal with. Usually I used Equate’s version of Neutrogena’s TGel but it contains SLS so I figured I’d give Shea Moisture’s African Black Soap shampoo a try.

Add much as I like that shampoo it really didn’t do much of anything for the eczema and it got got back to the point where I was scratching my scalp open, which it hasn’t been that bad for years.

I even tried a Listerine solution for a while, as it has good reviews for treating seborrheic dermatitis. No luck with that either.

So I’m going to have to go back to using a shampoo with SLS in it, at least until my scalp calms down. I’m trying a different shampoo, Dermarest, which is for Psoriasis and has conditioners in it. I’m hoping that this stuff will help.

Leave a Reply

