New ELF Goodies

I haven’t been up to date with ELF because honestly I was pretty bored with the brand. I used to love ELF but over the years there weren’t that many products that interested me.

My interest was piqued again when they announced that skin care items were going to be added to their line of products. Affordable, cruelty free skin care is hard to find. The products are also sulfate, paraben, and pthalate free. Their skin care line ranges from $4-14, which isn’t too bad.

I’m not sure just how new some of these things are, I tend to be pretty behind on stuff.

I finally took a look at ELF’s New Items Pinterest board and there are quite a few interesting items.

They have new brow products, including  a brow cream, but unfortunately they only have a limited shade selection. There’s the Gotta Glow Lip Tint, one of those gimmicky color adjusting lip products. Not surpringly, they have a Rose Gold palette that looks very similar to Urban Decay’s Naked 3. Also, ELF is sporting Mineral Pearls, akin to Guerlain’s Meteorites.

On the skincare end, ELF has a face brush that looks interesting. It’s double sided and features a silicone head for massaging and exfoliating. There is also a Hydrating Bubble Mask, which I find really interesting. I’ve seen other masks like it and they look, at the very least, fun to try.

Are you guys looking at any of these products?

4 thoughts on “New ELF Goodies

    • Amanda Elisabeth says:

      That’s a shame. I have some of their older beauty books and I still love them. They’re very powdery and have a lot of fallout but the pigmentation is awesome. As much as I used to love ELF, I honestly think I just moved on. They’re a great low budget brand but now I’m working and can afford some luxury haha. Still, I’d like to try some of their newer things when I have a little more disposable income.

    • Amanda Elisabeth says:

      I know, right? I occasionally check out their stuff at CVS and other stores that carry the brand but I just haven’t looked on their website at all for a long time. I’m eager to try some things once I have a bit more disposable income

Leave a Reply

