Silk Naturals HD Cream Foundation Swatches

Full size $11.99 (sample size $0.99) at silknaturals.com

I purchased samples to determine which shade would be best and to test out before I committed to buying. They come in little clamshells that hold quite a good amount of product actually.

These samples are obviously swatched on my hand, so it’s not a clear picture of what shade I match with. The 20s are too dark, and personally I believe that C10 is the best match for me, although N10 also works on my skin tone.  I have pretty pale skin but I am in no way towards the warm side, but honestly neutral works for me as well.

 

I am still experimenting with this foundation, but so far the results don’t seem very good. It seems to be just too heavy of a foundation for my skin. I’m having much better luck with BB Creams and tinted moisturizers for my skin than actual foundation.

 

Leave a Reply

