Kylie Cosmetics ColourPop Color Dupes

Before I begin this post I want to point out – there’s been some rumors and speculation about Kylie Cosmetics Lip Kits being repackaged ColourPop Ultra Mattes. Until it’s confirmed or true or false, it’s none of my business and I won’t take a stance either way. This is simply a post with the color dupes from ColourPop for 3 of the Kylie Lip Kits for those who wish to buy from ColourPop instead for whatever reason. Kylie’s Lip Kits are very popular but also very expensive. By all means, buy Kylie’s Lip Kit if you want to support her.

I want to do dupe posts like this because it’s very useful for people who are cruelty free or are on a budget and prefer to buy something cheaper. In this case, both are cruelty free. Kylie’s Lip Kits are also sold out until further notice, and ColourPop’s are more readily available.

Kylie’s Lip Kits are $29 each and contain a lipstick and lip liner. ColourPop’s Ultra Mattes are $6 each and would be $18 for all three.

Here are the swatches from Kylie Cosmetics’ Instagram

kylie

 

 

 

 

 

 

From top to bottom – Candy K, Dolce K, and True Brown K

All are vegan except Candy K.

colourpop1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Beeper (Dolce dupe) and Clueless (Candy dupe) are the last two swatches in the picture above.

 

colourpop2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Limbo (True Brown dupe) is third from the right in the above picture.

I believe all of the Ultra Mattes are vegan, as none of them are on ColourPop’s list of their products that are not vegan. However, they only mention that all of their Lippie Stix and Liners are vegan. I’m going to send them an email to get the answer.

For the most part I cannot tell the difference between them, but I also can’t tell many similar shades apart from each other.

You can see in this picture, from @dupethat and @paintedladyyyy on Instagram, that Limbo and Beeper are a bit different.

You can see other (and better) comparison pics from The Sunday Girl, as I do not have swatches of my own.

I hope this was helpful!

3 thoughts on “Kylie Cosmetics ColourPop Color Dupes

  1. ngonzalez28 says:

    I personally don’t think limbo is a dupe for True Brown K. Limbo is a more red toned brown while True Brown K is a neutral brown. I do love the other dupes though!

Leave a comment